‘The moment I walked through the doors of The Bridge I knew I’d found my new home. It helped me to find who I really am.’ Suzanne Estevez Graduate

Full Time Courses

You can apply for either the Two Year Professional Acting Course or a One Year Postgraduate / Post Experience Professional Acting Course at The Bridge Theatre Training Company. To gain a place on these full-time courses you will need to attend a Free Audition & Acting WorkshopComplete an online application form and we will contact you to arrange an audition.

We will be auditioning applicants for 2020 entry on the following dates:

Thursday 14th November 2019

Tuesday 7th January 2020

No audition fees.

No upper age limit – mature students welcome.

We are still accepting applicants for 2019 entry.

‘The audition day was unlike any other. You felt like an individual and the energy and passions that went into it was fantastic. This carried on throughtout the whole length of the course.’ Elisabeth Angharad Graduate

Application Process

There are no formal entry requirements. Entry is by audition, and candidates must not only have acting ability but also the level of commitment necessary to become a professional actor.

After submitting an application form online, you should hear back within three working days and we will provide you with information about the audition process. If you have any queries before applying, please ring us on 020 7424 0860 or email admin@thebridge-ttc.org

We will be happy to answer your questions about the course or to give any advice we can about training.

 

Term Dates

Each year we have three terms. The academic year 2019/2020 term dates are as follows:

TERM 1

Monday 23rd September 2019 – Friday 6th December 2019
(Half Term: Monday 28th October – Friday 1st November)

TERM 2

Monday 13th January 2020 – Friday 27th March 2020
(Half Term: Monday 2nd March – Friday 6th March)

TERM 3

Monday 27th April 2020 – Friday 10th July 2020
(Half Term: Monday 1st June – Friday 5th June)